Adresse e-mail admin@lfim.in Tél +91 22 2084 8803
Adresse e-mail admin@lfim.in Tél +91 22 2084 8803

La scolarité redéfinie

Un programme d'études global

Fondée en 1983, le Lycée Français International de Mumbai reste la seule école bilingue de Mumbai. 
Suite au Curriculum Français supervisé et accrédité par l'AEFE (L'Agence pour l'Education Française à l'Etranger), chaque étudiant du LFIM a la possibilité et la flexibilité d'assister et de continuer le sien ou
son éducation au sein de 532 écoles situées dans 139 pays différents. 

Les cours sont dispensés à la fois en français et en anglais, avec deux enseignants dévoués qui dirigent chaque classe de la maternelle à la 5e année. À partir de la 6e année, les cours sont dispensés principalement en français pour renforcer les compétences linguistiques. À partir de la 7e année, les élèves choisissent entre l'espagnol et l'allemand comme troisième langue.

Au cœur de Mumbai

Situé à Lower Parel, à deux pas de la plupart des parcs d'affaires et facilement accessible tant au sud de Mumbai qu'à la banlieue de la ville, le LFIM reste l'école de choix pour la plupart des familles et des parents expatriés qui souhaitent que leur enfant suive un programme d'études qui favorise la pensée analytique tout en acquérant une bonne maîtrise du français et de l'anglais.

Apprendre, comme il se doit

En visant un faible ratio élèves/enseignants par classe (7:1), les élèves bénéficient d'une attention individuelle de la part de leurs enseignants, ce qui garantit qu'aucun doute n'est laissé sans réponse et maximise la participation en classe. Cela permet aux élèves de poser des questions sans hésitation.

La porte de la France

Le LFIM est officiellement accrédité par le ministère français de l'éducation nationale et se trouve en compagnie de plus de 61 900 écoles en France, ainsi que des 532 écoles du réseau AEFE. La France se classe régulièrement parmi les 10 premiers pays du monde pour l'enseignement supérieur, et le LFIM est la porte d'entrée de votre enfant. Grâce à la signature récente d'accords entre l'Inde et la France, il est plus facile que jamais de faire des études dans l'un ou l'autre pays.

Health first

Successful implementation of online classes, at the very onset of the pandemic, ensured our students didn’t miss out on their classes. Parents were extremely happy with this seamless change. Teaching Kindergarten from home? We’ve done it! We have developed a Health Protocol on campus, that ensures the safety of the students for when classes resume in person as per Government guidelines.

Une famille

Les parents travaillent main dans la main avec nos enseignants et le personnel administratif pour assurer le bon fonctionnement de l'école. Le comité de gestion étant composé de parents, la transparence est essentielle au LFIM. Pour les futurs élèves et parents, veuillez contacter notre équipe d'admission pour toute question ou conseil supplémentaire.

Au-delà des attentes et des conventions de ce que devrait être une école, le LFIM s'efforce de fournir un apprentissage qui enrichit chaque moment de la vie de nos élèves. Pour en savoir plus sur ce que nous offrons, veuillez nous contacter.

Loading

Email ID: admin@lfim.in Phone Number: +91 22 2084 8803
Email ID: admin@lfim.in Phone Number: +91 22 2084 8803

Schooling Redefined

A Global Curriculum

Established in 1983, The French International School of Mumbai remains Mumbai’s only bilingual school. 
Following the French Curriculum supervised and accredited by AEFE (The Agency for French Education Abroad), each LFIM student has the opportunity and flexibility to attend and continue hers or
his education within 532 schools located across 139 different countries. 

Classes are taught both in French and English, with two dedicated teachers leading each class from Kindergarten till the 5th Grade. From the 6th Grade onwards, classes are taught predominantly in French to reinforce language skills. From Grade 7, students choose between Spanish and German as a third language.

In the heart of Mumbai

Located at Lower Parel, merely a stone’s throw away from most business parks and easily accessible to both South Mumbai as well as the city’s suburbs, LFIM remains the school of choice to most expatriate families and parents who wish for their child to study a curriculum that promotes analytical thinking while simultaneously attaining fluency in both French and English.

Learning, as it should be

Targeting a low student to teacher ratio per class (7:1), students are given individual attention by their teachers, ensuring no doubts are left uncleared and maximizing class participation. This empowers students in asking questions without hesitation.

Gateway to France

LFIM is officially accredited by the French Ministry of Education and finds itself in the company of more than 61,900 schools in France, along with the 532 schools of the AEFE network. France consistently ranks amongst the top 10 countries in the world for higher education, and LFIM is your child’s gateway to it. With the recent signing of agreements between India and France, the ability to study in either country is now easier than ever before.

Health first

Successful implementation of online classes, at the very onset of the pandemic, ensured our students didn’t miss out on their classes. Parents were extremely happy with this seamless change. Teaching Kindergarten from home? We’ve done it! We have developed a Health Protocol on campus, that ensures the safety of the students for when classes resume in person as per Government guidelines.

One family

Parents work hand in hand with our teachers and administrative staff to ensure the school functions smoothly. With parents comprising the Managing Committee, at LFIM, transparency is key. For future prospective students and parents, please reach out to our admission team for any further questions or advice.

Transcending expectations and convention of what a school should be, LFIM strives to provide learning that enriches every moment of our students’ lives. To learn even more of what we offer, please contact us.

Loading